Coming Soon: V40k v5.4-A

What is V40k v5.4-A?
V40k v5.4-A is an update to the V40k Module.

What is included?
The main changes to the module are bug fixes and a 100% codex complete Eldar extension.
Of particular note is the “No Buttons on Map” bug has been fixed!

Do I have to download this?
No. The extensions will be available to download separately and you do not have to download the module again. You will still be able to connect to the same room as the people with the new main module and play games with them. You won’t have any of the bug fixes though. Neener Neener Neener! πŸ˜›

Why a “Coming soon” post?
To give you time to report bugs! πŸ™‚ If you come across any bugs, especially “Bad Data” bugs, Please leave a comment below, join the IRC channel or shoot an email to us so it can be fixed. With any luck, the module will be ready for release on the 9th of September, so make sure to report bugs ASAP. Also make sure to tell your friends to look for bugs. πŸ˜‰ The V40k community depends on word of mouth more than anything else, and you guys are the most important part of this project!

Thank you guys, you are awesome!
Just on a side note, the site has had over 3,000 hits since the module released. Thank you so much for making this a resounding sucess.

12 Responses to “Coming Soon: V40k v5.4-A”

  1. I have to say, the new support for this module is awesome. I’m really liking all the features.

    Um… I keep getting a “Bad data” for the Chaos Space Marine Defiler (the Black Legion one), although the model is there.

    Thanks and keep up the good work!

  2. I got a Bad Data error for the Daemonhunter Dreadnought Hull as well as the Defiler.

    Other than that, thanks very much for all the work you guys have put into this! The new version of Vassal40K is nothing less than awesome!

  3. can we have warhammer fantasy module and call it vfn? i like fantasy alot

  4. I’m getting following Bad Data error every time I switch any Space Wolf to wield Storm Shield in left hand: ”
    – Bad Data in Module: Image not found SM_SW_marine_L_Sshield.png”
    and there is no model for it.

    Also, I can confirm “Bad data” for Daemonhunter Dreadnought and Black Legion Defiler. Other than that, I didn’t find any more errors.

    Keep up the good work on this module!

  5. I always get “- Bad Data in Module: Image not found arrow.PNG” when I synchronize with someone. Since I use Linux and the .sh version of Vassal this might be only for me but would be nice if you can try to find the bug.

  6. Do you guys plan to put the apocalypse templates and such into a future release?

  7. @Celebrir: I too use the Linux Version and it is not a bug in that. It is caused by someone using a Saved game that was made with the old (5.2) module.

    @Korika: That is a good idea. We have the 7″ and 10″ blast in the Scatter dice already, but we do not have any plans for the two Apoc Templates, simply because we do not have anyone able to make the sprites for them! D:

  8. Dutys_Fist Says:

    Error report: The “add roof” RClick option on the small fortress and fortress terrain pieces are broken

  9. BA Assault Marines Says:

    BA Assault Marines come with Handflamers default instead of bolt pistols.

  10. Hellhammer Says:

    I would help with the sprites if know how to make the sprites

  11. hi, i keep getting a message saying i cant connect to the vassel server, can you help me please….

  12. MEGALODON Says:

    Hi everyone. Love the work that has been done on vassal 40k. I have the latest but had also an earlier version of 5.2. Am I supposed to update 5.2 to 5.4D? because when I click on 5.4 it doesn’t have the mission and deployment buttons located at the top of the menu bar.? Please advise.

    Also is there a way to print out the troops from a snapshot on regular paper because I’d like to utilize them on a tabletop game until I can get my own models again. THanks for your awesome creation. It’s nothing less than truly inspiring bringing one of the best wargames of all time to this medium. Thank you for allowing me to get my 40k fix while I save up to buy my new army again.

    THanks

Leave a Reply

